Skip To Main Content

Teachers

Please email if you need to contact a teacher.
For phone correspondence, please call the main office at 925-682-1843.

English & History Department

Teacher Email Address Gr. Level Website
Adriane Ahnstedt ahnstedta@mdusd.org 7
Lisa Brown brownl@mdusd.org 8
Daniel Buitrago buitragod@mdusd.org 6
Kathleen Dawson
(ELA Chair)
dawsonk@mdusd.org 7
Aaron Hackett hacketta@mdusd.org 8
Julia Nau nauj@mdusd.org N/A
Patricia Nau naup@mdusd.org 8
Diane Shamai shamaid@mdusd.org N/A
Julie Snow snowj@mdusd.org 7
Suaad Saleh salehs@mdusd.org 6

Math & Science Department

Teacher Email Address Gr. Level Website
     
Janel Caton catonjan@mdusd.org 6
Jeffrey Caton catonjeff@mdusd.org 7
Romano De Los Santos delossantos@mdusd.org 8
Jeffrey Juico
(Math Chair)
juicoj@mdusd.org 7
Brian Tibbot tibbotb@mdusd.org 7

Physical Education Department

Teacher Email Address Gr. Level Website
Rocco Gaglioti
(PE Chair)
gagliotir@mdusd.org 6
Mark McChesney mcchesneym@mdusd.org 8
Sylvia Rodriguez rodriguezs@mdusd.org 7

Foreign Language Department

Teacher Email Address Website
Divanna del Rio delriod@mdusd.org
Cathleen Foster
(Lang. Acquisition Chair)
fosterc@mdusd.org
Francisco Gutierrez gutierrezf@mdusd.org

Art department

Teacher Email Address Subject Website
Dejia Zambrano zambranod@mdusd.org Art
Nicholas de la Riva delarivan@mdusd.org Band/Instrumental Music
Kenneth Hutchinson  hutchinsonsurettek@mdusd.org  Music

Special Education Department

Teacher Email Address Subject Website
Cecelia Guzman guzmanc@mdusd.org SDC - Extensive Needs
Monica Harris harrism@mdusd.org Resource - Gr. 6
Walter Biddick biddickw@mdusd.org Resource - Gr. 7
Diane Logan logand@mdusd.org Resource - Gr. 8
Shalini Ramos ramoss@mdusd.org SDC - Gr. 6 & 7
Tina Zabala zabalat@mdusd.org SDC - Gr. 7 & 8